



Minutes for

The London Constructing Excellence Club's Annual General Meeting (AGM)

Venue: The University of Westminster, 35 Marylebone Road, London

NW1 5LS

Date: Wednesday 22nd January 2014 commencing at 6:30 p.m

Minutes taken by: Paul Brampton

1.0 Ordinary Business

- 1.1 The AGM was opened by the current London Constructing Excellence Club (LCEC) Chairman, Andrew Bowles, at 6.30pm.
- 1.2 The first item of business was to elect a Chairperson for the AGM. Andrew Bowles was proposed and seconded from the floor and the election received a majority vote of acceptance from the floor.
- 1.3 Andrew Bowles thanked the University of Westminster for hosting the LCEC's AGM.
- 1.4 LCEC's 2013 Annual Report to Members, was tabled by Andrew Bowles. The report was proposed and seconded from the floor and the election received a majority vote of acceptance from the floor.
- 1.5 Andrew Bowles tabled the 2013 Chairman's Report contained in the 2013 Annual Report. The report was proposed and seconded from the floor and the election received a majority vote of acceptance from the floor.
- 1.6 LCEC's Treasurer, David Hucker, tabled the Treasurer's Report for 2012. The report was proposed and seconded from the floor and the election received a majority vote of acceptance from the floor.

- 1.7 Andrew Bowles invited nominations from those gathered to come forward for election as LCEC officers. There were no nominations from the floor on this occasion.
- 1.8 The following were unopposed from the floor in the election of Officer's posts. Consequently proposed, seconded and elected by those present were:

Kathy Bagster, as Chairperson for the next 12 months

David Hucker, as Treasurer for the next 12 months

Paul Brampton, as Club Secretary for the next 12 months

Barry Dobbins as Membership Secretary and Deputy Chairperson for the next 12 months

Adrian Wilkins, Raj Nijihar, David Churcher and Simon Cash as Events Secretaries for the next 12 months

Uly Ma and Paul Greenwood as Website and Social Media Secretaries for the next 12 months

Rachel Hain, Paolo Boccacci, Eva Aftab, Iain Campbell and Theo Paradise Hirst as officers without portfolio for the next 12 months

2.0 Special Business & Any Other Business

- 2.1 There was no special business.
- 2.2 The Chairman invited items of "Any Other Business" from the floor but none were received.

The Chairman declared the meeting closed at 6.36pm.